October 27, 2010

Chess Recipes!

Our wedding cake:)
Accidentally, I once again stumbled upon the pictures from our wedding and I remembered what a fantastic wedding cake we had! Ok...it was made by professionals, that's why it looked so perfect:)
But what if we could also make something which will look like a chess board?! 
We can bring chess into kitchen and our plates as well:) And we don't have to be afraid of losing anymore:)


So, here you have one idea, very simple to prepare. The one for a bit more advanced chefs is coming tomorrow:)
In any case, I am sure I will be busy after the tournament, not only analysing my games but also analysing the market for the right ingredients:)

Chess Board Sandwiches!


I thought i would write about a different way of making sandwiches.
Very simple to make, anyone can give this ago.
The fillings you can choose yourself and put in whatever you or children like.
Here`s my chessboard sandwiches with a couple of fillings that you can choose for.



I will come back with my own picture,  after the tournament.
It will be bigger and more clear.
This one is taken from internet.
YOU WILL NEED
8 slices of brown bread
8 slices of white bread
MY FILLINGS
50g(2oz) butter
6 tablespoons of mayonnaise
3 hard boiled eggs, finely chopped
50g(2oz) of cream cheese
75g(3oz) cheddar cheese, grated
2 tablespoons of chopped chives
salt and pepper
For the fillings, beat the butter with the mayonnaise, divide in half. 
Stir in the chopped eggs into one portion.
Mix the cheeses and the chives into the other portion. 
Season both of the fillings with the salt and pepper, to how much you like.

Make the sandwiches using one slice of brown bread, one slice of white and one filling for each.
Remove the crusts and then cut each sandwich into 4 squares.
Arrange them in to layers on a square cake board or plate, alternating the brown and white sandwiches to creat a chessboard effect.
There you have it quick and easy to make, and your guests, chess players or not, will enjoy them!
Play chess and eat those yummy sandwiches:)

33 comments:

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  3. That replacement running watches can be charging classic Switzerland suppliers huge amounts of replica rolex year after year. At the moment there are particular web based replicated running watches replica gucci bags that is definitely designed for typical many people. With the assistance of the web, searching a lot of these online sites for one's treasured sit back and watch and several other accents. Really category that company name belonging to the fake gucci and even product in the hunt proverbial box belonging to the internet page. If you click on the go into mouse, you can obtain a few gains and even back-links. Some of the Switzerland brandnames, Make Heuer is amazingly well known. Sporting replacement running watches about this product are quite a good deal required. Carrera replica rolex is without a doubt helping to make decent deal that are available at present. It is easy to browse web based sit back and watch ratings moreover in cases where you are anticipating the application. There are particular endorsed online sites in sit back and watch enthusiasts at which some people look at running watches in distinctive brandnames. Some people look at cheap louis vuitton handbags and share lovers find article at programs. With the assistance of a lot of these ratings, many people will be able to figure out which inturn sit back and watch to own designed for by themself and even which inturn sit back and watch to prevent yourself from.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Joan is a single parent, who attempts to bolster herself and her young little girl. In spite of the fact that her employment allows them to live serenely, they have minimal expenditure for extravagances. cash advance san-diego

    ReplyDelete