December 23, 2010

Win an unique Rotterdam Chess Set!

Great news for the chess lovers:



Schaaksite.nl announces that there is a competition connected with the Tata Steel Chess Tournament in January to win three Rotterdam Chess Sets.




All you have to do is:
1. Send your predictions by email: Tataschaaksite@gmail.com for all three Groups: A, B and C
2. Name of the winner
3. Number of points 

Closing date 13th of January 2011 at 24.00.

Teun Koorevaar announces the competition: "Among the best predictors we have a lottery to give away three sets of the new Rotterdam Chessgame. Announcement of the winners on the last day of Tata Chess. The chess pieces represent famous buildings in Rotterdam City. It just arrived on the Rotterdam market and is a collectors item."
You can send your predictions to: Tataschaaksite@gmail.com

The pieces represent striking buildings in Rotterdam:

King: Euromast
Queen: Erasmus Bridge 
Rook: The Meuse 
Knight: Shipping and Transport College 
Bishop: World Trade Center 
Pawn: Cube Houses.


Euromast

Erasmus Bridge

De Maas is Rotterdam's River,
(in English: The Meuse).
Probably the rook is designed after the
high buildings that can be seen along the river.


The Shipping and Transport College


World Trade Center

The cube houses


I wish I could win this beautiful chess set with such a remarkable and creative design...Maybe Caissa will help me?! Another option is to buy it:


There are two places from where you can buy (see underneath) the Rotterdam Chess Set for 250 Euro, including taxes. An XXL version of the same Rotterdam set can be purchased for 2500 Euro, including taxes, and it can be used for schools for example. You can see it exposed in the Central Library in Rotterdam, with an explanation of the pieces as well.





I am sure kids will love it, as it can be seen in the following video, from the previous year in a children festival:




These are the places from where you can buy the sets mentioned above:

1.Rotterdam Info

Binnenwegplein, Coolsingel 195-197
3012 AG Rotterdam 

Tel. 0900-4034065 (€ 0,35 p.min.) +31 (0)10 271 01 20 (Internat.)

www.rotterdam.info

info@rotterdam.info

2.Het Schaakstukkenmuseum (The chess pieces museum) 

Overblaak 94
3011 MH Rotterdam
(vlakbij de Centrale Bibliotheek Rotterdam)

www.schaakstukkenmuseum.nl

schaakstukkenmuseum@hotmail.com



17 comments:

  1. Salut
    A castigat cineva piesele? Nu am vazut nicaieri nimic postat, nu de alta dar nimerisem doi castigatori ,si la B si la C .
    Adrian

    ReplyDelete
  2. Buna Adrian, am anuntat si eu castigatorii, in articolul de ieri: http://www.alinalami.com/2011/02/winners-of-rotterdam-chess-set.html
    Articolil original, in limba olandeza, il poti citi aici: http://schaaksite.nl/page.php?id=1918
    Mai multe informatii cu privire la cei care au participat: http://schaaksite.nl/page.php?id=1906, unde 0 inseamna ca cel care a trimis castigatorii, nu a specificat punctajul; inca o remarca: au fost trimise emailuri doar cu un castigator, al unei singure grupe, prin urmare nu a fost luata in considerare intrarea respectiva.
    Probabil punctajul celor care au castigat, a fost mai aproape de rezultatul final.
    Imi pare rau ca nu a ajuns in Romania un set:(

    ReplyDelete
  3. Multumesc :) ,sunt pe pozitia 4 in tabelul respectiv,de altfel vad ca am nimerit la fel ca al treilea ce a castigat un set,proabil daca il nimeream si pe McShane cu 8.5p in loc de 9 cat am zis era ceva :),iar Kramnik a fost o alegere cam nefericita .
    Mult succes !
    Adrian

    ReplyDelete
  4. Am uitat: felicitari pentru rezultatul remarcabil de la dezlegari,mai ales fiind la debut ! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. This way, it will not get absent with all the added ability that your acquaintance replica belts or about has received. Another important actuality apropos presents is that you can absorb beneath on chanel outlet added absorbing items as continued as gucci replica you await on Feature. This is the affectionate of website that will amalgamate two important advantages - the adventitious for you to acquisition the a lot of admirable articles and the befalling to absorb beneath on any of the ones that you in fact adjudge to buy. The accuracy is that alms a prada replica rather appropriate account to anyone you louis vuitton replica affliction about can be acutely challenging, abnormally if you do not apperceive breadth to alpha searching for the absolute gift.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Our Casablanca Cartier watches attending like absolute watches, and attending like replicas, if you ever accept had a bad acquaintance aural the accomplished application the Cheap watches, we assure that affairs the replica watches appearance from us would ensure the appearance looks original, and cipher can doubt its authenticity. You will consistently get adulation if you abrasion the Cheap Casablanca Omega watches purchased from us.we assure that affairs the appearance from us would ensure the appearance looks original, and cipher can agnosticism its authenticity. You will always get louis vuitton replica adulation if you abrasion the Cheap Casablanca Omega watches purchased from us.Panerai Ferrari Granturismo Watches accept abiding bands usually designed Montres Hublot Big Bang from calfskin or alligator. The appearance bands authority up to a accomplished lot of abrasion and tear. The watch aswell appearance azure crystal, which is exceptionally aggressive to scratches. The azure clear contains anti-reflective blanket and is hardly domed.Panerai Ferrari Granturismo watches appear with rolex replica an added elastic strap and a spiral disciplinarian for alteration the straps. Application the elastic bandage can be
    beneficial in situations in which you feel you may actual able-bodied accident to calfskin or alligator watch band.Panerai Ferrari Granturismo watches can calmly be articular by the Ferrari logo and a baby horse amid at the 12 o’clock area of hublot replica the watch. This logo
    can aswell be begin about the aback from the watch case, which is bogus from polished stainless animate and has a brushed animate bezel and edges.






    ReplyDelete
  7. do is research some of them. Once you choose one that you experience like you can do well, comprehend it and master it. It's very essential don't try to do too much. Don't try to comprehend all of the different online advertising models at once. Choose ONE and once you master it, you can make a new one to comprehend. If it does not perform successfully right away, don't move on to another promotion approach. You should keep it up for 2-3 months so you can get an accurate assessment of whether it's operating or not. So that's it. These are factors you need to know if you just began a home-based organization. You have to know that
    http://checkbinary.com/

    ReplyDelete
  8. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete