August 28, 2011

Day trip to Volendam and Hoorn

Our club - En Passant
Make sure that next time you visit Holland, you won't miss two beautiful cities in the North of the country: Volendam and Hoorn! I had the chance to see them both yesterday, in a day trip with the members of my new Dutch chess club: En Passant. Our sponsor, Jan Hopman, gave us the opportunity to know each other better and to have a wonderful boat trip from Volendam to Hoorn. I knew that Holland is a very beautiful country, but not that beautiful! See for yourself...

Volendam: on our way to the meeting point

Our beautiful, historical boat, VD 10, built in 1936!



Getting ready for the ride: apple pie!

Sailing is not an easy task.
Especially if you have to use the wind power
to reach your destination!

Volendam's harbour



Hoorn's harbour



Some of our team members



Traffic jam!

Hoorn is an old city, with a long history behind.
What amazed me most here, were the old
buildings which were literally leaning forward!
I tried to capture this in the picture, see the door
on the right side, but the general impression is
by far stronger if you are there!





And back to Volendam

I will surely come back here one day...I was so impressed
by their traditional small houses!









Barbeque time!

The end of a very successful day!
Now it's time for some chess...





41 comments:

  1. A new Woman’s closet is definitely not whole devoid of the appropriate variety of equipment. rolex replica Totes are generally one of several favourite hand held equipment of an female that will the girl won't forget about to handle even though making from your own home. replica gucci To check using distinct methods of clothes, women could select numerous patterns offered. replica burberry No matter whether dressed in classic, modern-day as well as elegant dress, you'll be able to select distinct variations including satchel, duffel as well as carry luggage to check using your fashion. fake louis vuitton Throughout standard explanation, satchels are generally bucket-styled totes using enormous place along with a few fastened manages pertaining to uncomplicated holding. Mentioned previously previous that this design must be complete opposite for a frame, nevertheless regarding sizing, it should be equal in shape for a amount. fake dior handbags As outlined by several famous personal references, many experts have observed that will satchels ended up the most common luggage inside health care world while medical professionals deemed these people far better to take with them even though getting together with his or her demands flawlessly.

    ReplyDelete
  2. replica watches Girls normally decide on these kind of luggage when they can be bought in various variations which enable it to go with using distinct attires for you to supplement your clothing donned. chanel replica bags You'll find about three major varieties of satchel totes, which can be found popular merchants. Messenger luggage, bags along with trolleys include the types these are broken down straight into. louis vuitton replica These are generally a sort of luggage which have been ultimately donned in the back when they feature a corner band, which in turn provide because major assist. replica dior For that reason, you'll be able to sometimes remainder the idea on the small of the back as well as on the side of your respective system. These are pretty huge along with remarkably meant to go with a new woman’s apparel along with fashion. Lower than replacement acquiring these kind of luggage can be his or her all-purpose design and style which could go well with several clothing along with instances. gucci replica This specific fashion can be common amid pupils, which in turn attribute increase band that leave these people safer to hold unlike messenger luggage.

    ReplyDelete
  3. cheng1012
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net/
    the north face outlet store, http://www.thenorthfaceoutletstores.org/
    louis vuitton bags, http://www.louisvuittonbag.us.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglass.us.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://michaelkors.outletonlinestores.us.com/
    gucci, http://www.borseguccioutlet.it/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakley.in.net/
    true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlets.us.com/
    mulberry outlet, http://mulberryoutlet.outlet-store.co.uk/
    coach outlet, http://www.coachoutletstores.com.co/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggsale.in.net/
    louis vuitton handbags, http://www.louisvuittonhandbags.org.uk/
    hollister uk, http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk/
    parajumpers coats, http://www.woolrichoutletstore.us.com/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.org.uk/
    swarovski jewelry, http://www.swarovski.in.net/
    air jordan shoes, http://www.airjordanshoes.us.org/
    lebron james shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk/
    juicy couture outlet, http://www.juicycoutureoutlet.net/
    prada outlet, http://www.pradaoutlet.us/
    adidas wings, http://www.adidaswings.net/
    adidas outlet store, http://www.adidasoutletstore.us.com/
    michael kors factory outlet, http://www.discountuggboots.in.net/

    ReplyDelete
  4. I enjoy, result in I found exactly what I used to be looking for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye
    Regards from Young Entrepreneur
    Tangki Fiberglass
    jual septic tank

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete