October 5, 2011

Chess Design

I believe a house is not a home without the right accessories. I also believe that the way we live and function in our space tells a lot about who we are as individuals. I believe that a study, home office, living room, play room or a hallway always benefits from a special nuance or detail. Such a detail would be the placement of a chess board somewhere in a corner or even right in the middle of the room, so you cannot miss it:)

If you watch a movie, I am sure you'll have the chance to see the 64 squares board in at least one scene, as a symbol for cleverness, for intelligence or to represent the fundamental dualities of night and day, good and bad, life and death etc.
Either we play it or not, love it or not, chess can be seen in many of our homes, in a shape or another. And thanks to the creative and boundless designers imagination, the squares, the pieces and the colours we know so well, could be related to our lives even further than the tournament hall.


Black and white is undeniably both classical and modern colors. And the game theme for the room is still in vogue. As an example, any room can be designed with the elements of popular and stylish .. yes stylish game - chess. Generally, any part of the interior can be done in black and white squares.


Chess patterns in The Club Hotel, Singapore




Chess floors are not the only chess-inspired design there is. Here are some ideas for chess-inspired design remodeling. Contrasting black and white can withstand many brave design solutions.
So play not only in the interior, but also with the interior!



Take a sit, you might get inspired.

Chess board from top to bottom: new places for the king to hide:)


Wondering if you will have nice dreams...


You don’t necessarily need to stick to black & white to get a chequerboard effect:






But there is more than the chess pattern…
Get more inspiration from chess by looking into chess piece-like furniture and decorations. They are elegant, beautiful and ornate and can easily add luxury to your home decor. While you don't need to turn your house into a chessboard you can subtly decorate your room using inspiration from chess pattern and pieces.







And of course if you're completely chess mad, you could go the whole way and have the whole house as a chequerboard, like the architecture below:


3D architecture in Czech Republic




Inspired by a chess board, don't you think so?


Just don't be fooled into thinking you're doing anything new, as Vermeer's 1670 The Love Letter clearly shows:




One question, for the chess players, is whether the use of black and white squares for our interiors is creating a historical and luxurious resonance, or whether it's a bit too much to stand. Lots of squares spinning and rolling in front of our eyes - driving us mad or giving us a feeling of balance and harmony?

43 comments:

  1. Volvo 760 Turbo
    I feel strongly learning the topic, however I need to learn more on this topic.
    Carry on your updates..!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. In the event you very own any Rolex observe and also you would like to enjoy that eternally, hublot replica next you will need to care for the wrist watch in a successful way. omega replica When you are interested in the particular traditional resource coming from to acquire Rolex Observe Fixes BRITISH, you then have got many choices accessible to pick from. omega replica You'll find so many web stores accessible online in which fix printed watches with very competing costs. fake hublot It is possible to acquire assistance from the net so that you can lookup and discover the particular well-known web store coming from to get the high end wrist watch restored with cost-effective costs. omega replica There is certainly a single web store accessible in which focuses primarily on supplying Longines Observe Fixes.

    ReplyDelete
  3. It is possible to acquire assistance from the net so that you can lookup and discover the particular well-known web store coming from to get the high end wrist watch restored with cost-effective costs. google

    ReplyDelete
  4. cheng1012
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net/
    the north face outlet store, http://www.thenorthfaceoutletstores.org/
    louis vuitton bags, http://www.louisvuittonbag.us.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglass.us.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://michaelkors.outletonlinestores.us.com/
    gucci, http://www.borseguccioutlet.it/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakley.in.net/
    true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlets.us.com/
    mulberry outlet, http://mulberryoutlet.outlet-store.co.uk/
    coach outlet, http://www.coachoutletstores.com.co/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggsale.in.net/
    louis vuitton handbags, http://www.louisvuittonhandbags.org.uk/
    hollister uk, http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk/
    parajumpers coats, http://www.woolrichoutletstore.us.com/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.org.uk/
    swarovski jewelry, http://www.swarovski.in.net/
    air jordan shoes, http://www.airjordanshoes.us.org/
    lebron james shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk/
    juicy couture outlet, http://www.juicycoutureoutlet.net/
    prada outlet, http://www.pradaoutlet.us/
    adidas wings, http://www.adidaswings.net/
    adidas outlet store, http://www.adidasoutletstore.us.com/
    michael kors factory outlet, http://www.discountuggboots.in.net/

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. Sounds pretty cool to me! Alina I'Ami, your website design looks utmost attractive and pretty. You are absolutely right at your place! It is a well-known fact that for a house and other premises to be successful, the objects in it must communicate with one another. I love too black and white colour and chess design on floors. Thanks for the ton of tangible and attainable help.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Factory Outlet http://www.louisvuittonfactoryoutletstore.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanycooutlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    ReplyDelete